I’m Tired

I’m tired of being angry.  I’m tired of being sad.  I’m tired of being told nothing I do is good enough.  I’m tired of having to explain why I am the way I am.  I’m tired of being lonely.  I’m tired of being here when the one I truly love is there.  I am tired of waiting.  I am tired of being taken advantage of.  I am tired of not being happy.  I am tired of being poor.  I am tired of sacrificing myself for the benefit of others.  I am tired of apologizing.  I am tired of being afraid.  I am tired of feeling worthless.  I am tired of being hungry.  I am tired of feeling guilty.  I am tired of being made to feel I am a bad person.

~ by James on August 20, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
